I’m Going To Hell

Posted on January 11, 2009. Filed under: Mommy Moments |

It’s Sunday morning and I’m happily snuggled in my bed.  BigD comes in and says, come on — we need to get moving.  “Why” I ask.  “Church” is his response.  Oh yes – it is Sunday.  But it’s still dark out.  And I’m cold.  And I have something of a headache.  And I really don’t want to get out of bed.  So, I say “no.”

He’s such a good Dad – he took the kids to church on his own.  I stayed happily at home, in bed.  Then I watched Will & Grace and laughed hysterically.  I asked God to forgive me for skipping church to stay home and watch reruns.  But I enjoyed it so very much.  And I did laundry – that makes up for it, right?

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

