Disturbia

Posted on February 11, 2009. Filed under: Mommy Moments |

I saw something on the way home tonight that just really threw me.  I didn’t know if I should laugh out of disgust and the absolute aburdness of the situation, or call 911.

I’m driving on the interstate and see something moving around in the backseat of the car beside me, but I just can’t figure out what in the world it is.  I look in as I pass, and it is a young child.  Forget no car seat – the kid isn’t even buckled in by a seat belt.  AND, he/she has a plastic bag (from WalMart) over his/her head.  I think he/she was playing peek-a-boo and pulling it off and putting it back on.  The parents in the front seat were …. I don’t know what.  What?  Seriously.  The bag thing really just killed me.  If our kids get a piece of plastic bag near their head we’re yelling at them and pulling every scare tactic available to us.   They don’t even want to carry groceries in if they are in plastic!

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

