A Drink From the Heavens

Posted on March 7, 2009. Filed under: Mommy Moments | Tags: , |

BigD and I enjoyed a rare night out.  We were supposed to go out to dinner with some friends, but one of their kiddo’s got sick.  Usually it’s us that has to cancel, and while I don’t wish a sick kid on anyone, it did make me feel better.

We went to one of our favorite places, the 360 bar/restaurant in CB.  They have a huge martini list which I reviewed and decided to try a new one called “Hollywood.”  I was through the first one by the time the salad arrived.  Second one with our delicious steak dinner.  Third one for dessert.   For those of you who don’t know me, after college I turned into a bit of a light weight, so three martinis with six shots of alcohol in them is fairly impressive. 

According to the waiter, the recipe is: equal parts Hpnotiq vodka and Chambord, pineapple juice, and cranberry juice.

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

2 Responses to “A Drink From the Heavens”

RSS Feed for Elementally Speaking Comments RSS Feed

I had a Blueberry Muffin martini today after lunch at my MIL’s. I was schnockerd after the one, but it sure was delicious!

I’m impressed and I’ll try one of those with you when you and BigD get back from LV….never had a martini but it’s on the bucket list now!


Where's The Comment Form?

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

