Milk Ewwwwww

Posted on March 15, 2009. Filed under: Mommy Moments | Tags: |

Yeah – I probably should have two posts with “ewwwwww” in the title in one week – what will you think of me? 

I stopped at the store Friday afternoon, like I do every Friday, and got our groceries for the week.  BigD helped me unload.   I remember his saying “is that everything?”  And me saying “yes.”  And him saying “what’s all that other stuff?”  And me saying “stuff I need to give to my brother for C.”  Then the trunk shuts and off we go. 

Fast forward to this afternoon and I want some milk.   And there isn’t any in the refrigerator.  I ask BigD if he put it in the fridge in the garage.  No – I don’t remember there being any milk.  I look at him – and then at my car which he’d pulled outside.  Yep.  The milk was in the trunk.  Surprisingly the milk was still quite cold, but I couldn’t bring myself to try it so it went down the drain, and I went to town for more milk.

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

One Response to “Milk Ewwwwww”

RSS Feed for Elementally Speaking Comments RSS Feed

I have done the same thing…not usually milk…but we have left the eggs in the car…nice frozen eggs in the middle of winter!


Where's The Comment Form?

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

