Saturday 9

Posted on April 19, 2009. Filed under: Mommy Moments | Tags: , |

So, as things go in the blog world, I came to http://samanthasaturday9.blogspot.com/ through http://www.shopanniesblogspot.com and it looked like fun and thought I’d give it a try.    Post your answers for even more fun….cause let’s face it, we’re not doing anything else tonight.

almost_famous

1. Have you ever been told that you look like some famous?
Yes – almost anyone with blonde short hair.  In the early 90’s it was Meg Ryan. 

met

Then it became Sharon Stone.  (Cute side-story.  When finding the pic to use I fooled both of kids — they really thought this was me!!!  If only, and I don’t think it would fool BigD.)

stone

One time when I cut my hair really short, my brother accused me of trying to look like the lead singer of The Cranberries. 

cranberries

How about this…. how about I just become famous, and then I won’t have to worry about it?!

2. Name a celebrity that shares your birthday.
Interesting… if you want to know who shares your b-day, go to http://www.famousbirthdays.com.  Mine: Halle Berry, Magic Johnson, Danielle Steele, Steve Martin, David Crosby (awesome!), and then some ‘celebrities’ I don’t know.

3. Tell us about your first kiss.

Ha – 4-H camp.  I think I was like 12 years old.  A boy asked me to go to the dance with him and that day I was so nervous I thought I was going to puke all day long.  I don’t evenremember his name, but I do remember the prettiest girl in camp was po’d that he asked me.  At the end  of the dance, we walked to the point where the paths split to go to the boy side and girl side, and that’s where I got my first kiss.  Not really all that great because I was so nervous.

4. When you meet someone attractive, what do you notice first?
Eyes – honest.  Then I usually notice their smile/teeth.  I’m a big tooth person.
5. What was your biggest mistake ever?

Since this says mistake, and not regret, here it goes.  Our area newspaper was sponsoring a new auction thing.  We’d just finished building our new house and were talking about putting some type of nice porch on.  So, when I saw a $5,000 3-season porch on the auction, I put on the winning bid.  Hmmmm Oops, the real cost of building the porch is like $25,000, so on top of ‘winning’ the bid we’d have to pay a crap load more.  Thank goodness the guy who put it up for auction let us out of it.

6. Give us one random, but candid fact about you.
I hate grocery shopping.
7. What about your current or most recent lover excites you?
Yeah – that would be current :-).  That he loves me.
8. What really annoys you?

Well, everyone who knows me knows this could be a really long list.  But I’m going to just go with one today people.  And, I’m going to quote Punk (because apparently this really annoys her too).  “Mommy, I don’t like it when stupid people’s in front of us.”  That would be stupid drivers people.  If that’s you and you see us coming, just get out of the way.  We know where we’re going, and you obviously don’t.

9. How many other Saturday 9’ers answers do you usually read?

This is my first….of many!

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

