High School Tag

Posted on April 24, 2009. Filed under: Mommy Moments | Tags: |

I’ve been tagged….

1. Did you date someone from your school?

Yes

2. Did you marry someone from your high school?

No

3. Did you car pool to school?

Not unless you count my parents driving my brother and I

4. What kind of car did you have?

None and I didn’t get my drivers license until I was almost 18.  And NO, that doesn’t explain everything.
5. What kind of car do you have now? 

Chevy

6. Its Friday night…where are you now?  

It’s actually not Friday night???  How does that work out?  But when it is Friday night, I’ll probably be at home with my family.

7. It is Friday night…where were you then?

Probably at a game and then a party!

8. What kind of job did you have in high school?

Filed paperwork at a business in town.  I still hate filing.

9. What kind of job do you do now?

I’m a Product Manager and own my own store – Elemental Baby.
10. Were you a party animal?

Yeah.  I liked a good party.
11. Were you considered a flirt?

I don’t think so.  I just liked to have fun.

12. Were you in band, orchestra, or choir?

All of the above.
13. Were you a nerd?

I was kind of everything and nothing.  Nerd because I wasn’t that great a sports (but did like to play them).  Not nerd because I was a cheerleader.  Nerd because I was in speech, and band, and theater, etc.  Not nerd because I got along with pretty much everybody.
14. Did you get suspended from school?

No, and I really don’t know why not. 
15. Can you sing the fight song?

Yes, Let’s give a cheer for the Panthers, bold and brave and strong. 
16. Who was/were your favorite teacher?

My English teacher, but I can’t for the life of me remember her name.

17. Where did you sit during lunch?

In the lunch room
18. What was your school’s full name?

Bancroft-Rosalie High School.  It was a consolidated school.
19. Where did you party the most?

On the hill where Z-92 comes in better.   Really, that’s what we called it.  When everyone would meet at the co-op and decide where to go, it was usually, ‘let’s go to the hill where Z-92 comes in better.’  If you’ve ever heard the Sugarland song, County Line, it totally reminds me of that place.  It is on the county line and right by the cemetary. 

http://www.rhapsody.com/sugarland/enjoy-the-ride/county-line/lyrics.html
20. What was your school mascot?

Panthers

21. Would you do it again?

One of my nightmares is that I’m back in highschool and have a big test, but no idea where my locker is because I’m not an adult.

22. Did you have fun at Prom?

It was ok.

23. Do you still talk to the person you went to Prom with?

No

24. Are you planning on going to your next reunion?

Went to my 20 last year.  I have a few years to decide if I want to hit the 25.

25. Do you still talk to people from school?

Yes

26. What are/were your school’s colors?

Blue, silver, and white

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

