Saturday 9 – Settling the Score

Posted on May 3, 2009. Filed under: Mommy Moments | Tags: |

 1. Do you feel that you have “a score to settle” with anyone?

The creators of chocolate, cream cheese, and alfredo sauce!

2. Do you own anything that you think is unbreakable?

My marriage.

3. Tell us about a crazy thing you did in high school.

Just one?  Maybe it’s better this way.  I’m from a small town.  As in no stop lights.  As in I could yell from one side to the other and be heard.  (But we did have 3 bars.)  There weren’t a lot of things to do, so as kids will do, we create our own fun.  One of those fun things was messing with the town cop.  So, I moved the cop car one block just to mess with him.  How?  The keys were in it.  Seriously – isn’t that just asking for trouble?

4. Name the one talent of yours that you think is the best.

My ability to never say die.  There’s always another way to get something done.

5. Who wins American Idol? (if you don’t watch, tell us about a reality show that you do follow.)

Sorry – not an Idol fan.   We do watch Deadliest Catch.  I’m guessing The Time Bandit will come out with the biggest haul this year.

6. What is your favorite movie in black & white?

I will watch The Philadelphia Story whenever it’s on.  Come on – it has Carey Grant and Jimmy Stewart.

7. What is one thing advertised too much on TV?

Male enhancement products.

8. What is your current favorite TV drama?

We are major lost fans.

9. What is your current favorite TV comedy?

I could make an argument that my newest favorite show, Trust Me, is a comedy.  Definitely makes me laugh when I see all the corporate crap on the show that I’ve seen in real life.

How could I forget Chuck – especially after my post earlier this week?  Kimberella at Saturday 9 reminded me.  It is an awesome show.  So hilarious.

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

2 Responses to “Saturday 9 – Settling the Score”

RSS Feed for Elementally Speaking Comments RSS Feed

Alfredo sauce and Chuck on Mondays, makes for a great night. LOL That sounds naughty.

Have a great weekend!

Great answer to the score to settle question, and the unbreakable answer was really sweet. Moving that cop car sure was a crazy thing to do, athough it reminds me that just before I left high school, me and some of my friends moved the car of one of our teachers across a car park to the opposite parking space by lifting up the back wheels and rolling it forward.

I’ll really have to try and catch Chuck sometime (it’s hidden away on some obscure channel over here in the UK).


Where's The Comment Form?

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

