We’re Not Qualified

Posted on May 4, 2009. Filed under: Mommy Moments, The Parenting Thing | Tags: , |

So yesterday BigD and I are slated to be the fill-in “teachers” in the toddler and 2 sundayschool class.  I had some advance notice and thought a great idea would be to order some crafts and keep the kids busy.   I start getting the stuff together Sunday morning when ChickenFried says “Mom – did you know the craft you’re going to do with the kids is a choking hazard?” 

Ironically, the only kid that showed up in the class was our own so we didn’t do the craft.  I guess I’ll have to save the choking hazard for another Sunday…..if they let me come back after endangering all those children that is.  Do you think CPS reads blogs???

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

2 Responses to “We’re Not Qualified”

RSS Feed for Elementally Speaking Comments RSS Feed

Did you come upstairs for church then, I was around the corner so I didn’t see you if you came up.

You guys would have done great… I’m sure no one really would have choked to death… probably anyways.

Nope – we sat down in the Sunday school room, BigD walked over to Kwik Shop to get some coffee and the Sunday paper and we hung out!


Where's The Comment Form?

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

