Saturday 9: Uninvited

Posted on May 31, 2009. Filed under: Mommy Moments |

1. Do you mind people to show up uninvited?

Most of the time, yes.  Our house always has kid crap laying all over.  I guarantee I’ve become permanently distracted from cleaning the kitchen after dinner….and I’ve probably got pj’s on.

2. Last person you talked to on the phone?

Believe it or not, someone from work on Friday morning.  I left work early and the fam and I headed to KC for an overnight vacay … more on that later.

3. Last person on your missed call list?

Hilariously, the same person I referenced above.  I was actually avoiding his call because I knew he was calling me about something I have zero control over and he just wanted to bitch.  I kind of figured since I’d already listened to him complain 42 minutes this week, I’d filled my quota.  But then I saw him trying to call a couple of other people in the area and figured I’d better answer.

4. Who calls you the most?

BigD … and always when I’m either eating, or at the checkout trying to pay for something.

5. What is your favorite song about breaking up?

Love hurts  – not that I’ve broken up with anyone for ummm over 10 years.

6. If someone sent you an unexpected gift, what would you like it to be?

Well, it would be nice if someone rich sent me a lot of money that I never had to pay back.  Anyone ….. anyone????

7. Your classic rock station plays the top songs of all time. What is number one?

I can’t pick a top classic rock song.  I think I mentioned I got an MP3 player for Mother’s Day.  I already have over 8 hours of classic rock loaded.  Seriously – how can I even know that many songs…and I know them.  I sing along.  Maybe that’s where my memory has gone – I always thought the kids caused my memory loss.

8. Do you live for today or tomorrow?

What is today?  I’m always thinking “what’s next.”

9. What movie villain scared you as a kid?

No clue, but Mr Howell from Gilligan’s island did always give me the creeps.  I couldn’t stand the accent.
See full size image

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

2 Responses to “Saturday 9: Uninvited”

RSS Feed for Elementally Speaking Comments RSS Feed

I loved number 6 until I read number 7. 🙂 I don’t know how I can hold so many useless song lyrics and trivia but I do. I swear it only takes me three beats or less to recognize a classic rock song. 🙂 Have a great weekend. 🙂

Yeah — last summer when that one game show was on and you had to sing the rest of the song I was nailing them all. ChickenFried said with wide sincere eyes – Mom, you should totally go on that show.


Where's The Comment Form?

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

