Saturday 9 Meme – Never Say Never Again

Posted on June 20, 2009. Filed under: Mommy Moments |

 

 1. Do you like James Bond films? If yes, what’s your favorite?    

Yes – I’ve always been a James Bond fan.  Although I wasn’t thrilled with the pick of Daniel Crag, I did really like the last one – Quantom of Silence.  From Russia With Love is a good one too.  Just so James Bondish.



2. Are you daring enough to go snorkeling in the water fountain at the mall?   

Am I 19?  No.  Don’t know if you saw the viral You Tube video of kids jumping into the Bass Pro Shop fish tank.  They are BigD’s cousins kids. 

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=kTbIBswvvC0

3. Do you sometimes hate everything and everyone around you?

Really?  Doesn’t everyone?  Am I supposed to turn into James Bond now?

4. Do you secretly or openly believe the world revolves around you?

I have two children who openly express every minute of the day that the world revolves around them.  I have no chance anymore.

5. Would you rather buy a moped or a Harley Davidson?

Love Harley’s new ad campaign focused on women.  Can I be Tricia Helfer for just one day …. please?  I think BigD would be ok with that trade-off.

6. Do you water ski or ice ski?    

Ummmm – Ice ski?  Never heard of it, unless you’re in the east?   I prefer powder of about 6 to 8 inches on the Back Bowl at Vail.  But alas, BigD gets altitude sickness so not sure when I’ll hit the slopes any time soon.

7. Tell us about the last time that you tailgated.

I’m not really a tailgaiter.   Get there, get in, get out.
8. What was the last concert that you attended?

Neil Young.   Yes really.   The dude can still rock.  The show is a little clunky and would prefer they wouldn’t go into long, drawn out guitar/drum solos, but otherwise pretty decent.

9. What’s the most exotic food that you’ve ate?

I am the worst person when it comes to food.  I am not adventurous at all.  When I go to a restaurant, I order the same thing because that’s what I like at that restaurant.  I have tried calamari … couldn’t get passed the consistency.  I’ve had tuna tar tar with wasabi.  It was pretty good.

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

3 Responses to “Saturday 9 Meme – Never Say Never Again”

RSS Feed for Elementally Speaking Comments RSS Feed

Your comment about the world and your kids was great! LMAO! Enjoy your day…

fun answers!! I enjoyed them

Lani

join in Mondays crazy questions at
http://mondaycrazyquestions.blogspot.com/

good answers..
I refuse to eat anything raw or slimey…is tuna tar tar made with raw tuna>??? Yikes
Lani

join in Mondays crazy questions at
http://mondaycrazyquestions.blogspot.com/


Where's The Comment Form?

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

