Saturday 9 – I Want You Back

Posted on June 27, 2009. Filed under: Mommy Moments | Tags: , , , , , , |

[jackson_five_iwyb.jpg]1. Where were you when you heard that Michael Jackson died?   At home – I hadn’t watched tv or looked at the news all day and BigD walked in and said “wow, Michael Jackson and Farah Fawcett both dead in one day.”  I was pretty shocked at the whole MJ thing.

2. How do you think that he will be remembered?  A mix – as a freak who made some pretty decent music back in the early 80’s.

3. What was your favorite Jackson tune?   I can’t say I have one — sorry.

4. Did you watch the original Charlie’s Angels?    Oh yes.  I LOVED Charlie’s Angels.  I was pretty young, so frankly can’t believe my parents let me watch it!  I used to run around pretending I was a Charlie’s Angel. 

5. Did someone you know have that poster of Farrah?   BigD had THE poster (not that I knew him at that time.)   His mom wouldn’t have approved so he hid it in the closet.   He would like me to clarify that he did not have a Michael Jackson poster … neither did I!

farrah-fawcett-poster-from-ogonbat

6. Did you consider her battle with cancer heroic?  I think anyone who battles cancer is heroic.  I had a little scare earlier this year and I kept thinking – I can deal with two surgeries, but please don’t let me have to get chemo.  Thankfully I only had a few bad cells which they could get out via surgery.  Chemo is nasty stuff.  Cancer is nasty stuff.  I pray for a heart attack.

7. Were you a fan of The Tonight Show Starring Johnnie Carson?   Yes, huge fan.  Again, can’t believe my parents let me watch it as a kid, but whatever! 

8. Did you like Ed McMahon on the show?  I watched for Johnnie.  He was from Nebraska, about 40 minutes from where I grew up. 

9. What else will you remember McMahon for?  Star Search and his big-ass glasses.

Image: Ed McMahon

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

One Response to “Saturday 9 – I Want You Back”

RSS Feed for Elementally Speaking Comments RSS Feed

Aviator glasses!! Yes, i wouldn’t have thought of that!

great answers, have a good weekend 🙂


Where's The Comment Form?

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

