Saturday 9 Fast Car

Posted on July 26, 2009. Filed under: Meme Fun, Mommy Moments | Tags: , , |

Ok – so I’m a day late ….. sorry.  It’s been a little busy around here!

[tracey.jpg]1. What’s the furthest trip you’ve taken by automobile?

I have been coast to coast via automobile.  Since my grandparents did most of the driving, I doubt it was all that fast.  Now me on the other hand…

2. What’s the worst pick up line you’ve ever received?
“Have you tried the rasberry lemonade?  It’s really good.”  Seriously.

3. What’s the best pick up line you’ve gotten?

I don’t think this counts since we were both about 7 … but a kid told me he thought I was prettier than Farrah Fawcett.

4. What was the last gift that you received?

Hmmmm – probably my mp3 player for Mother’s Day. 

5. What was the last gift that you gave someone?

BigD’s b-day was this week.  I gave him a bottle of Evan Williams single barrel.  Apparently it’s pretty good.

6. Tell us about the last time you cried.

A friend’s Mom’s funeral a couple of weeks ago.   I did ok until I saw her walking in with her dad looking at the casket. 

7. Tell us about the last time you laughed uncontrollably.

Friday night with a friend telling her about the time I hit a pole with BigD’s new truck and I tried to hide it, but he totally nailed me on it.

8. Do you suffer road rage? What are your thoughts on it?

I do get irritated iwth other drivers, especially when they are stupid.  And seriously women out there, most of you are worse drivers than men.  Last week I went to pass a guy on our little country highway.  In his defense, he was going the speed limit of 60 …. right on the nose.  But I knew as soon as he hit the hills he’d drop down to 40 so I didn’t want to be behind him.   I passed him very nicely giving lots of room, signaling, etc.  As I got up by him he’s gesturing that he’s doing the speed limit and why am I passing.  Um, because I don’t want to be behind you anymore?  Get over it.

9. What’s one of your favorite movie quotes?

Pay no attention to the man behind the curtain.

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

