New Meme Fun From Mimi

Posted on July 28, 2009. Filed under: Meme Fun, Mommy Moments |

I was asked to play along in another meme, presumably because I’m so witty and fun.  But, I forgot last week, so I’m probably in the dungeon.  I’m going to pretend I’m not and play anyway.  That’s kind of how life works, right?

This meme is brought to you from Mimi at The Queen’s Meme.   You can tell how fun this is going to be already.  Check out her site and play along.

The Queen’s Meme No. 3 is called the Culinary Meme. Contrary to popular belief, the Queen has been known to accidentally cook something edible. Although I’ve given the gift of food poisoning to a boyfriend or two in the past, I actually made the food you see here. Don’t ask me how because I could never do it again. I made up the recipe and lived to tell it. I’ll bet there are some good cooks out in the blogosphere. Show us your saucy side. Flip a hot burger and smooch on a mushroom. Strap on a sweet little apron with 3-inch heels (please don’t do this guys) and pre-heat to perfection. I’m getting hungry now. How ’bout you? I can’t wait to read your savory concoctions.
Dinner is at eight.


The Cooking Meme (What Is The Meaning of Thyme and Other Deep Questions)

1. If you could put thyme in a bottle, what is the first thing that you’d like to do?

I have a bottle of Thyme.  I haven’t used it in five years.  Perhaps I should just throw it away?

 
2. Do eggs really crack or do they merely have a nervous breakdown?

I think that thoroughly depends on who is holding them. 

egg cartoons, egg cartoon, egg picture, egg pictures, egg image, egg images, egg illustration, egg illustrations

3. Why are you whipping the butter? What did it ever do to you?

Have you seen my thighs lately?
4. Do your spoons spoon in the drawer? Have you ever noticed? And more importantly, if wooden spoons spoon do they get splinters?

 Yes, but according to Martha Stewart they should not spoon in the dishwasher or yucky things will be stuck between them.   Hmmmm, sounds familiar.

 

5. You hear: “Dumpling, my Dumpling, come hither.” The candles are lit, the fondue is dipping, the Godiva is pouring, the scallions are steaming and the music is playing…..but wait, the windows are open.
Why did you close them?

 Dumpling … is that a reference to my thighs again.  Not only are the windows now closed, so is the door.

 

6. Do you need a recipe to cook or are you a bohemian chef? Show us your reckless and wild side in the kitchen. Don’t have one? Here’s a recipe I made just for you: You will need a spatula, a whisk, a gallon of Chardonnay, a banana and a rump roast. What is the name of your dish?

I need Scwans to cook.  Really, it’s the factor of time.  I don’t have enough to actually cook something from scratch.    I’m glad you do.  gulp gulp gulp.  Are you sppsued to cook rumplroast?  gulp gulp gulp gulp.  Ths s sme good vino.  gulp gulp gulp gulp.  Who’s cookin?  What was the question?

 

7. After dinner, the dishes are so dirty that the dishwasher refuses to wash them.
What did they say to get in hot water?

 They got caught spooning with the forks.

 

 

8. Is your pot black?

Black is the new black. 

 

9. What is the sexiest spice or condiment in your cabinet? What makes it so?

The Clabber Girl.  She offers double acting backing soda.

 

10. How much crock is really in your crock pot?

Need you ask?

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

4 Responses to “New Meme Fun From Mimi”

RSS Feed for Elementally Speaking Comments RSS Feed

You sure did a lot of gulping! Ha! And you are the only one to mention Martha Stewart in your answers. Funny stuff!
How creative this was.

You are most certainly NOT in the dungeon.
Glad you’re back!

You must have been really drinking cause this was funny! 🙂 Made me laugh! 🙂

“Not only are the windows now closed, so is the door.” Funny!

Thank you, thank you, and …. thank you 🙂


Where's The Comment Form?

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

