Saturday 9 – Rain

Posted on August 1, 2009. Filed under: Meme Fun, Mommy Moments |

  1. What do you typically like to do on a rainy day?

Snuggle up in front of the fireplace and read a book.  Maybe a little Instant Karma going in the background.

2. Tell us about the last time you did something you later regretted, that you can share with us.

I wish I wouldn’t have started doing a blog and meme’s because now I’m hooked.

 

3. I recently got an email from a lover from a very long time ago. I was asked “Have all your dreams come true?” If it were you and it was from someone you remember fondly, how would you answer the question?

Life is good.

4. If you had a job interview and was asked, “If you were an animal, what kind would you be (other than human?)” How would you answer that question.

I don’t think I could work for someone who asked me that kind of question.   Thank god no one has ever thrown that at me in an interview.

5. Do you think it is a good idea to share with a new lover stories of your past lovers?

Probably depends a lot on the people involved and the story, but it usually doesn’t go well.

6. When do you think it is permissible or even important to lie?

I do tend to be one of those blatantly honest people, but have fibbed on occasion so as not to hurt someone’s feelings if I thought they couldn’t take it.

7. What was the last thing you did that you never thought you would?

Have kids!!!  Seriously.  I was a person who was ok with or without.  Now of course I could never live with out my kiddos.

8. What is one important lesson that you learned from your mother?

Let it go.

9. What is one important lesson that you learned from your father?

The older you get, the faster time goes.

 

Sorry — I’m being boring today with my answers.  I’ll try and do better next time.

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

4 Responses to “Saturday 9 – Rain”

RSS Feed for Elementally Speaking Comments RSS Feed

LOL I am so blog addicted now and really never thought I would be.

I hear ya. BigD gets a little irritated when he thinks the computer is getting more attention than he is!

Kids do change you – for the better… 🙂

Agree – it’s just one of those things you don’t “get” until you have your own.


Where's The Comment Form?

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

