My Life. In Pictures. Day 3 – Out and About

Posted on August 5, 2009. Filed under: Elemental Memories, Mommy Moments, The Parenting Thing | Tags: , |

Day 3 of My Life.  In Pictures.  calls for a picture “Out and About”  — anywhere but home.  I picked a picture from a few weeks ago at my hometown Q125 celebration.  At the Wild West show the kids snuck up front to get a closer look.  ChickenFried is instructing Punk to watch the guns.  The following picture is Punk’s reaction.  I know some people don’t like “back” photos, but I kind of like them.  To me, there are situations where the intent of a photo is to capture the moment.  They were watching the show, and we were watching them.

carterkatycrop

  IMG_3644

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

9 Responses to “My Life. In Pictures. Day 3 – Out and About”

RSS Feed for Elementally Speaking Comments RSS Feed

Love the fingers in the ears!

LOVE her reaction. too cute. 😉

sooooo, sweet!! love those pig tails! 🙂

Love that she is plugging her ears!! So cute!

I like “back” photos too!

Very fun I love seeing the interaction between your kids.

I like the back shots too! As you mentioned, it really helps to capture the moment. Super cute photos!

I love photos from the back! One of my favorite pics is of my son and my niece sitting under a tree, taken from behind!

Thanks so much everyone!! Yes, Punk has hated loud sounds since she was a baby so plugging her ears is her instant reaction. And, can you believe, we cut those pigtails off ….. about 7 inches! I should have waited a couple more months and donated to locks of love. Next time.


Where's The Comment Form?

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

