Photo Challenge – My Life. In Pictures. Day 5 – B & W

Posted on August 7, 2009. Filed under: Mommy Moments, The Parenting Thing |

Final day … 5.  Black and White – my personal favorite.  I think black and white allows the emotion, or certain details to come out, whereas with color, you get color. 

I took this photo up in Garretson SD.  It’s an old railroad bridge over a canal surrounded by small pink quartzite cliffs.  Very pretty area.  I did change it to B&W and add sepia tone.

bridgesepia2

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

3 Responses to “Photo Challenge – My Life. In Pictures. Day 5 – B & W”

RSS Feed for Elementally Speaking Comments RSS Feed

That’s beautiful! I love all the different elements.

Very good shot.

Thanks for playing along this week! I know it wasn’t easy for you with being out of town!


Where's The Comment Form?

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

