It’s Tuesday, and Time for a Meme from MIMI

Posted on August 18, 2009. Filed under: Meme Fun | Tags: , , |

Here is my Tuesday challenge from Mimi: 

Take a look at these profile headlines from real dating sites. Imagine you are trying to find a date and these gems have just landed in your inbox. How would you respond to them? Write a comeback response to each one. Be sarcastic, be funny, be brave! Spelling errors not my own. Names and locations have been changed to protect the terminally single. If you need inspiration, go HERE for hundreds of funny examples.
You know you wanna play!

In honor of my 500th “Bachelor of The Day” to post this week on my site called Dating Profile Of The Day we bring you The Dating Meme. For three years I’ve been rummaging through online dating profiles to find the zaniest and most ridiculous profile headlines out there. They write ’em. I spoof ’em. Do you know that some folks are grammatically insane?? And some are just insane.

1.  Birdbrain looking for a mate

Reply:  look elsewhere

 

2.  Where are all the Bad Girls?

Reply: 1-900 …..

 

3.  A Good Woman is Hard to Fine

Reply: Be a better man

 

4.  Does God know you escaped from heaven

Reply: He sent me

 

5.  I put the FUN in dysFUNctional

Reply: I put the FUN in antiFUNgal

 

6.  Does this profile make me look fat?

Reply:  No, it just makes you look stupid.

 

7.  I’m a no nonsince person with little tolorrance for stupitity

Reply: How do you live with yourself

 

All I have to say after all this is thank God I’m happily married.

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

4 Responses to “It’s Tuesday, and Time for a Meme from MIMI”

RSS Feed for Elementally Speaking Comments RSS Feed

#5 and 6 were awesome! LOL

You should really thank God you’re happily married. Amazing, isn’t it?

And sad, all at the same time.

#5 was a hoot! My favorite answer of all the posts that I’ve read!

ahahaha i loved your #7! great answers!


Where's The Comment Form?

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

