Wild Kingdom Experience

Posted on August 19, 2009. Filed under: Mommy Moments | Tags: , , , , |

wild kingdomDuring my recent trip to a conference in Vegas I had the great fortune to get an up close and personal Wild Kingdom moment.   Here I am with Peter Gros, the co-host during Jim Fowler’s reign, and now main host of the updated Wild Kingdom. 

Peter is holding a Bateleur Eagle, which are native to Africa.  The bird decided to flap the precise moment the photo was taken …. hence my apprehensive glance it’s direction.  It is pretty large — and the talons are huge.

I have now met two Wild Kingdom hosts.  I met Jim Fowler at an airport.  My boss at the time had worked with him on some projects at Mutual of Omaha.   He was very kind and talked with us for quite a while.

Now, I just need to meet Jeff Corwin and I’ll have hit the Animal Planet trifecta!

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

One Response to “Wild Kingdom Experience”

RSS Feed for Elementally Speaking Comments RSS Feed

Sweet! So good to see you tonight!


Where's The Comment Form?

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

