The Queen’s Meme – Tick Tock

Posted on September 15, 2009. Filed under: Meme Fun, Mommy Moments |

1. Are you a Rolex watch, a Mickey Mouse watch, or a pocket watch?

I don’t wear a watch.  It hits on the table when I’m typing which I find quite irritating.  There’s always a clock around, and if there’s not I have my phone.  Or – God forbid – I ask someone what time it is! 
 
 


2. Can you think of a time when you couldn’t see the forest for the trees?

Everyday when I was a teenager!

3. Can you think of a time when you were on the outside looking in? 

What did you see?

My kiddo had a playdate over this weekend.  I saw him in a different way when he was with his friend.

4. Go back in time. Maybe a long time ago, maybe today. Pick an hour you’d like to freeze frame forever and tell us why. It doesn’t have to be THE most important hour of your life, but make it a good one.

7:30 am, May 18, 2002.  After being in labor for OVER 24 hours, the little … um big…bugger finally came out to see what was going on.  It was my first hour as a Mom.  I got to eat food (after not having eaten for OVER 24 hours.  Good times.

5. If you were a cuckoo clock, what would others say about you?

Can someone shut her up?

6. Can you think of a time when time stood still?

Well – why is it that every miserable moment in life seems to take forever to get through, but the good stuff goes fast?

7. Watch this! You are a stopwatch. What would you stop?

Hmmm — maybe the terrorists getting on the planes?

8. Imagine you were just born and have infinite wisdom. After the doctor smacks your newborn dust ruffle you look around and say to the Universe: “Give me a whole lifetime to do “this” and I will bless the day I was born.”
What did you choose?

Just one thing?  That would be boring.  Life needs variety.

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

2 Responses to “The Queen’s Meme – Tick Tock”

RSS Feed for Elementally Speaking Comments RSS Feed

Stopping the terrorists would be paramount in my mind too. Great answers. I especially liked the way you saw your child differently when he played with a playmate. Interesting perspective.

Happy Tuesday.
You are most certainly NOT in the dungeon this week!

Thanks — with 9/11 being so close I think it’s just on everyone’d minds again.

You know – I will have to go to the dungeon at some point…..I want to see what it’s like!! 🙂


Where's The Comment Form?

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

