Am I a Bad Person?

Posted on October 3, 2009. Filed under: Mommy Moments | Tags: |

So I’m driving home from work last night … make that trying to drive home on the interstate, but there are all these idiots in my way.   Traffic was going 5 miles per hour when it was moving.  Then, miraculously after about 7 miles of that nonsense, it magically clears away.   So I think I’m happily on my way at last.  Until, about 6 miles later, another traffic snag.  Again 5 miles an hour – when it was moving.  Another 7 to 8 miles, and thank goodness my exit.  But I can see ahead, and there’s no traffic. 

Now, here’s the part that may make me a bad person.  You see, my question is where was the accident?  If I sit in traffic for that long with that many other vehicles, there must be an accident somewhere, right?  Not that I would want someone to be in an accident, but after sitting in traffic for that long, shouldn’t there be something that explains it?

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

