“You’re Up”

Posted on October 13, 2009. Filed under: Mommy Moments, The Parenting Thing | Tags: , |

Punk and I had a wonderful conversation about Princesses and castles the other night.  You see, she loves princesses.  So she wants to know where the castles are. 

I advise her that most castles are “in Europe.”

She looks at me with her big blue confused eyes and says “when I’m up?”

“Most castles are in a place called Europe.”

Again, “when I’m up …. or when you’re up Mommy?”

“No honey – a place called Europe.  It’s across the ocean.”

“Yeah – when I’m up.”

Sure.

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

