What’s a girl to do

Posted on January 8, 2010. Filed under: Mommy Moments | Tags: , |

As many of you know …. because you are living it, the midwest is getting the worst winter in decades.  Snow, lots of snow.  Some ice.  Some wind.  And don’t forget the frigid temps – I believe we are setting a record tonight/tomorrow.

For a view of the drive we make every day, check out this link and the last video on the page.  These are literally the roads we’ve been driving.  http://www.omaha.com/article/20100108/NEWS01/701089848

BigD and I have truck-pooled the last couple of days, but needed to get both the truck and car home for the weekend.  I drove the truck home from work, picked up the kiddos, and made it safely home, but realized the plow had deposited a lot of loose snow at the bottom of our lane.  I knew the car wouldn’t make it through, so I tried driving over it a few times, but it was just too soft.  So, I drove up the house, sent the kids inside, got the snow shovel, and drove back down.   Remember – I’m coming from work, so have my nice high-heeled boots on.  Yes, my snow boots are in the truck.  But do you know how long it takes to put those on?  Too long to make it worth while.   So, I scoop out the end of the lane, in my nice high heeled boots.  And it worked just fine.

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

One Response to “What’s a girl to do”

RSS Feed for Elementally Speaking Comments RSS Feed

At least you have your boots. I left mine at school on accident. 😦


Where's The Comment Form?

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

