Creepy

Posted on August 11, 2010. Filed under: Mommy Moments, The Parenting Thing |

Sorry for my long absence …. again.  I’ve had to travel the past 4 weeks for work.  We all made it through relatively unscathed.  But now, to the point.

ChickenFried badly needs a haircut before school starts.   Sometimes I cut his hair, sometimes we take him somewhere.  The sad truth is I can’t tell a difference between when I cut it and someone else …… but it is school.  The first day.  In 3rd grade.  With the big kids.    So, we’ll make our way to Sportsman’s haircuts. 

In an effort to prepare, I googled “young boys haircuts” to bring a pic or two along to give the lucky stylist an idea of what I want.  As Im sitting there looking at all the images of these young boys I got a creepy feeling.  Like I really should be looking at pictures of all these young boys.   And I most certainly shouldn’t be looking at images of these young boys and thinking they are in any way “cute.”  I found a pic of David Beckham with one of his short styles, but no.  Carter wants the cut from the kid on Unnatural History.  So, one more search and a printed pic under my belt we’ll be off tomorrow and praying the chic knows how to use scissors.

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

