Self Cleaning

Posted on May 18, 2011. Filed under: Elemental Memories, Mommy Moments |

There are so many things I wish were self-cleaning.  The toilet.  The shower.  The cat litter.  My children.

As I sit looking at the devastated wasteland that is our kitchen table and chairs, I wonder how they can be full with so much food on the lovely new chair cushions.  At what age do kids start realizing, “hmm ….. I dropped food.  Perhaps I should pick it up and put it back on my plate.”  VS…. “I’m now going to throw as much food at my mouth as fast as possible to see how much can go in and whatever falls I will sit in and smoosh until it is completely unrecognizable.”   Someone needs to develop a chair cushion device that dispenses a new cushion top, just like the paper things at the doctors office.  With that, my life just may be complete.

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

