My Life. In Pictures. Day 2 – A Favorite

Posted on August 4, 2009. Filed under: Elemental Memories, Mommy Moments, The Parenting Thing | Tags: , |

Day 2 of the My Life.  In Pictures.  calls for “A Favorite.”  I took this literally and looked for a favorite photo.  This is Punk last year at one of the county fairs.  It was the first time she had been on any type of “ride” and she was loving life.  I love this photo because you can experience the pure joy just by looking at her face.  It instantly takes me back to that moment.  She might not remember that exact moment when she gets to be my age, but hopefully this photo will help her remember the fun of childhood.

IMG_1632

Make a Comment

Leave a comment

6 Responses to “My Life. In Pictures. Day 2 – A Favorite”

RSS Feed for Elementally Speaking Comments RSS Feed

That look and laugh…priceless!

How fun! This photo really does capture the fun of childhood…what a special treasure to have!

I love photographs that capture the moment and bring the memory back to the forefront of your mind. Great job getting this one.

We went to the fair for the first time this year too, I totally relate to this photo, some of mine from that day are also favorites!

I love how you feel her excitement in this photo!

Looks like she’s driving a car and yelling YEAHHHH!

That’s exactly what she was doing!!! Of course it was a little car on a track!


Where's The Comment Form?

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...